

## FIPRESCI-INDIA

**International Federation of Film Critics – India Chapter** 

Registration No-TVM/TC/7/2021

Fédération Internationale de la Presse Cinématographique

https://fipresci-india.org/

## **PRESS-RELEASE**

Thiruvananthapuram, 9th July 2024

## FIPRESCI-INDIA GRAND-PRIX 2023

FIPRESCI-India (India Chapter of the International Federation of Film Critics: FIPRESCI) declares the film **Aattam (The Play, Malayalam, 138 mins) Dir. Anand Ekarshi** as the **Winner** of the **Grand-Prix 2023** (Best Film of the Year) along with the Top-10 films in preferential order as per evaluations made by the members through secret voting:

- 1. Aattam (Malayalam, 138 mins) Dir. Anand Ekarshi- Winner: Grand Prix 2023
- 2. Sthal (Marathi, 104 mins) Dir. Jayant Digambar Somalkar– 1st Runner-Up
- 3. Rapture (Garo, 127 mins) Dir. Dominic Sangma— 2<sup>nd</sup> Runner-Up
- 4. Joram (Hindi, Jharkhandi, 138 mins) Dir. Devashish Makhija
- 5. Family (Malayalam, 110 mins) Dir. Don Palathara
- 6. Mithya (Kannada, 98 mins) Dir. Sumanth Bhat
- 7. Agra (Hindi, 128 mins) Dir. Kanu Behl
- 8. Paradise (Malayalam, English, Hindi, Tamil, Sinhala, 93 mins) Dir. Prasanna Vithanage
- 9. And Towards Happy Alleys (English, Persian, 75 mins) Dir. Sreemoyee Singh
- 10. Laapataa Ladies (Hindi, 125 mins) Dir. Kiran Rao

The award will be conferred to the winner in an occasion to be announced soon.

Premendra Mazumder General Secretary V. K. Joseph President



Office: Chirakkulam Road, Statue, Thiruvananthapuram-695001, India. E-Mail: <a href="mailto:indiafipresci@gmail.com">indiafipresci@gmail.com</a> Mob/WaP: +91-9830140517