

FIPRESCI-INDIA

International Federation of Film Critics – India Chapter Registration No-TVM/TC/7/2021

Fédération Internationale de la Presse Cinématographique

https://fipresci-india.org/

PRESS-RELEASE

Thiruvananthapuram, 29th December 2024

OFFICE BEARERS OF FIPRESCI-INDIA FOR THE TERM 2025-26 ELECTED

Thiruvananthapuram, December 29, 2024: India Chapter of the International Federation of Film Critics (FIPRESCI) has elected its new Executive Committee (EC) with Mr. VK Joseph from Kerala as the President, Mr. Premendra Mazumder from West Bengal as the General Secretary, Mr. GP Ramachandran from Kerala as the Treasurer, Mr. Ashok Rane from Maharashtra, Mr. N Vidyashankar from Karnataka, Dr. Rita Dutta from West Bengal, Mr. Meghachandra Kongbam from Manipur, Mr. Manoj Barpujari from Assam, and Dr. Minakshi Dutta from Assam as the EC Members for the period from 1 January 2025 to 31 December 2026. The Academic Council (AC) of FIPRESCI-India for the same period has also been reconstituted with Mr. N Vidyashankar from Karnataka as the Coordinator, Mr. MK Raghavendra from Karnataka, Prof. N Manu Chakraborthy from Karnataka, Dr. Rita Dutta from West Bengal, Dr. Minakshi Dutta from Assam, and Dr. Pranjal Bora from Assam as the AC Members. The Editorial Board for publication of the quarterly film journal- E-Cine-India (ISSN: 2582-2500) was also formed with Mr. MK Raghavendra, Mr. N. Vidyashankar, Ms. Meena Karnik, Mr. Manoj Barpujari and Mr. G.P. Ramachandran as the Members and Mr. Premendra Mazumder as the Editor. The decisions were taken in a meeting held today.

manymotor

Premendra Mazumder General Secretary V. K. Joseph President



Office: Chirakkulam Road, Statue, Thiruvananthapuram-695001, India. E-Mail: indiafipresci@gmail.com Mob/WaP: +91-9830140517